Mastercard announces winners of cross-border transactions campaign.

- A Monitor Report16 Mar, 2020 | 1151 Views|-+
Dhaka : Mastercard announced the winners of its 'Magical Barcelona' campaign at a ceremony held at a city hotel on March 5.

This marked the culmination of the two-month campaign launched to bolster domestic and overseas retail transactions, providing cardholders the opportunity to win exciting prizes by making purchases with their Mastercard credit, debit and prepaid cards throughout the winter season.

Speaking on the occasion, Syed Mohammad Kamal, Country Manager, Bangladesh, Mastercard said, "The Magical Barcelona campaign is another step in efforts to inspire Mastercard cardholders to explore the world and be rewarded with priceless experiences."

"Mastercard strives to introduce more such campaigns in its efforts to bring cardholders closer to their passion," he added.

AKM Fazlul Haque won the 'Dream Prize' of an all-expenses paid, four-days-three-nights trip for two to Barcelona, Spain. Other winners received a range of attractive prizes, including travel packages to other destinations and gift items such as dining and lifestyle gift vouchers.

During the campaign period, from December 1, 2019 to January 31, 2020, all Mastercard cardholders earned points by making at least four transactions with their Mastercard credit, debit or prepaid cards.

For every overseas retail transaction of USD 25 or more the cardholders received three points, two points for every local retail or e-commerce transaction of BDT 1000 or more and three points for every retail or e-commerce transaction of BDT 1000 or more with the newly issued (issuance from October 2019 to January 2020) Mastercard credit, debit or prepaid cards.

The cardholders with maximum points received prizes from Mastercard.

The partner banks and financial organisations affiliated with this campaign were: AB Bank, Al-Arafah Bank, Brac Bank, Bank Asia, Eastern Bank Limited, Dhaka Bank Limited, Dutch Bangla Bank, Mutual Trust Bank, National Bank, Prime Bank, Premier Bank, Pubali Bank, The City Bank, United Commercial Bank, Southeast Bank, Standard Chartered Bank and Lankabangla Finance.